Faculty dedicated to your success

One of the hallmarks of a Lancaster Seminary education is our world-class faculty of scholars, authors, preachers and teachers representing many different faith traditions. You will receive individual attention from faculty members who are first and foremost teachers dedicated to your educational success, guiding and nurturing you on the journey to becoming faith-filled leaders, seekers, and witnesses to truth.

Regular Faculty

Adjunct Faculty 2022-2023

Church History

Randall Zachman, PhD, MDiv, BA

Educational Ministries

Barbara Fears, MDiv
Helen Blier, PhD, MEd, AB
Kelsey Lambright, MDiv, MA, BA


Joshua Davis, PhD, MA, MTS, BA
Darryl W. Stephens, PhD, MDiv, BA

Ministerial Leadership

Teman Cooke, PhD, MDiv
Daniel Lebo, DMin
Brunilda Martinez, PhD, MA, BA
Michael Wilson, PhD, DMin, MDiv, BA
David Zwifka, JCD, MA, BA

Ministry Studies

Melvin Baber, DMin ’14, MDiv, MA
Kathy Harvey Nelson, DMin ’19, MDiv ’03
Douglas Hill, MDiv, BA


Pastoral Theology

Jamie Eaddy, DMin, MDiv
Elizabeth Liebert, SNJM, PhD, MA, MA, BA
Stephanie Van Deusen, PhD, LPC, MS, BA

Practical Theology

James Downey, PhD, MS, BS
Marty Kuchma, DMin ’11, MDiv, MSW, BA
Lawrence Peers, DMin, EdD, MTS, MA, BA
Kevin Slayton, DMin, MDiv, BS
Teresa Smallwood, PhD, MDiv, JD, BA
Shawn Strout, MPhil, MDiv, MA, BA
Kellie Turner, DMin, MDiv ’18


Jon Ivan Gill, ThM, MA, BA