Lancaster Seminary’s Leadership Team

The Rev. Dr. David Rowe, Interim President
The Rev. Dr. Vanessa Lovelace, Vice President of Academic Affairs and Dean of the Seminary
Elizabeth P. Bennett, Vice President of Finance and Administration, and Chief Financial Officer

Board of Trustees Officers

Board Chair – Mr. Brian R. Bodager
Board Vice Chair – Ms. Patricia Hopson-Shelton
Board Secretary – The Rev. Dr. Monica Dawkins-Smith, ’07/’16
Board Treasurer – Ms. Kim Carter Paterson, Esq.


Dr. Rebekah Burch Basinger
The Rev. Dr. K. Edward Brandt, DMin ’99
The Rev. Kenneth Daniel
The Rev. Dr. Edward Davis
The Rev. J. Matthew Deal, ’05
Ms. Susan Garofola, Chair, Education & Student Life Committee
Mr. Jon M. Gruber, Esq.
Ms. Catherine Hartley
Mr. Eric Hoerner, Chair, Business & Finance Committee
The Rev. Canon Betsy S. Ivey, ’12
The Rev. Chad Martin
Dr. Francine G. McNairy-Nelson
The Rev. Holly MillerShank, ’04
The Rev. Freeman L. Palmer
Dr. Emerson B. Powery
Ms. Carol T. Pyfer, Chair, Advancement and Trustee Leadership Committees

Ex-officio Representative for Alumni Council:
The Rev. Dr. Christopher Rankin, ’04/’14

Ex-officio Representative for Faculty:
Professor Julia M. O’Brien, PhD